Cohen Ensemble/Dame Evelyn Glennie

Loading Map....

7:30 pm

The Apex

Rachmaninov – Prelude, Opus 3, No.2 (arr for strings by Jacques Cohen)
Elgar – Serenade for Strings
Vivaldi – Piccolo Recorder Concerto in C major (arr for vibraphone and strings by Dame Evelyn Glennie)
Corelli – La Folia (arr for marimba and strings by Karl Jenkins)
Jacques Cohen – Prelude 49 for vibraphone and strings
Jacques Cohen – Firefly for xylophone and strings (first performance)
Mussorgsky – Pictures at an Exhibition (arr for strings by Jacques Cohen)


Further details from The Apex